Advancement Staff

For a full University Advancement staff list please see William & Mary's online directory.

University Advancement Leadership - Vice President's Office

  •  Matthew T. Lambert ’99 ,  Vice President for University Advancement
  •  757-221-1012
  •   mtlambert@wm.edu
  •  Mark L. Begly ,  Associate Vice President for Development and Chief Development Officer
  •  757-221-1370
  •   mlbegly@wm.edu
  •  Daniel H. Frezza ,  Associate Vice President for Strategic Operations & Annual Giving
  •  757-221-1156
  •   dhfrezza@wm.edu
  •  Heather E. Golden ,  Chief Marketing Officer, Associate Vice President for University Marketing
  •  757-221-1195
  •   hegolden@wm.edu
  •  Kirsten A. Kellogg '91, Ph.D. ,  Assistant Vice President for Principal Gifts & Gift Planning
  •  757-221-1019
  •   kakellogg@wm.edu
  •  Marilyn W. Midyette ’75 ,  Chief Executive Officer of the William & Mary Alumni Association
  •  757-221-1166
  •   mwmidyette01@wm.edu
  •  Kathleen Powell ,  Chief Career Officer, Associate Vice President for Career Development and Professional Engagement
  •  757-221-3231
  •   kipowell@wm.edu
  •  Suzie Armstrong '93 ,  Executive Director of Development for Scholarships and Special Projects
  •  757-221-7647
  •   smarmstrong@wm.edu
  •  Rebecca A. Murray ,  Director of Development Operations and Campaign Planning
  •  757-221-7371
  •   rmurray@wm.edu

Regional and International Advancement

D.C. Metro/Northern Virginia

Southeast and Central U.S.

  •  Robert Waggoner ,  Executive Director, Regional Advancement
  •  757-221-1463
  •   rdwaggoner@wm.edu

West Coast

Schools and Units

Alumni Association

  •  Richard Long M.Ed. ’18 ,  Senior Associate Director of Development for Alumni Engagement and Corporate Sponsorships
  •  757-221-1016
  •   rnlong@wm.edu

Arts & Sciences

  •  Gerald Bullock M.Ed. ’97 ,  Executive Director of Development, Arts & Sciences
  •  757-221-1023
  •   igbull@wm.edu

Muscarelle Museum

  •  David Brashear ,  Director of the Muscarelle Museum of Art
  •  757-221-2701
  •   dmbrashear@wm.edu

William & Mary Business School Foundation

School of Education

  •  Patty P. O’Neill Ph.D. ’05 ,  Director of Development
  •  757-221-1032
  •   pponei@wm.edu

School of Law

  •  Katey Howerton ,  Associate Dean for Advancement
  •  (757) 221-1394
  •   kmhowe@wm.edu

Student Affairs

  •  Anna Sease ,  Director, Parent & Family Giving & Student Affairs Philanthropy
  •  757-221-1647
  •   amsease@wm.edu

Tribe Athletics

  •  Jarrad Turner ,  Senior Associate Athletics Director and Executive Director of Athletics Advancement
  •  757-221-2059
  •   jwturner01@wm.edu

VIMS Foundation

W&M Libraries

  •  John M. Hunter ,  Director of Development, W&M Libraries
  •  757-221-1027
  •   jmhunter@wm.edu